AAPA Board of Directors General Election Results Are In!

Following a two-week voting period, AAPA members elected four PAs to help lead the profession into the future. Members selected a new president-elect, secretary-treasurer, and filled two director-at-large positions for the coming leadership term, which begins on July 1, 2024.

Michael Powe: Honoring 32 Years of Service

After over three decades with AAPA, Michael Powe, Vice President of Reimbursement and Professional Advocacy, has announced his retirement and is named an honorary PA. In his honor, AAPA has created the Michael Powe Leadership and Advocacy Scholarship for future PA leaders.

Innovating Healthcare: Embracing the Quintuple Aim with AAPA Leadership

AAPA is thrilled to announce a recent partnership with Kevin Riddleberger, PA and co-founder of DispatchHealth, to bring you an exciting series of articles on innovation in healthcare. Riddleberger's unique background and perspectives will challenge us to think differently, inspire us about what's possible, and showcase innovative models that are shaping the future of healthcare.

5 PAs Who Helped Shape AAPA’s Minority Affairs Committee

Prentiss Lee Harrison, John Davis, Joyce Nichols, Earl Echard, and Steve Turnipseed are names that every PA should be familiar with. Together, they worked closely to establish and support AAPA’s Minority Affairs Committee, and helped shape the PA profession we know today.