AAPA Awards

AAPA awards confer special recognition on members and constituent organizations that have distinguished themselves in service to patients, the community, the profession and the Academy.

There are several types of awards that might be suitable for your application. Please browse the pages below for more information about the application process and past winners.

2023 AAPA Annual Awards

The annual AAPA Awards include Individual Excellence Awards, for which individuals can apply, along with the Eugene A. Stead Jr. Lifetime Achievement Award, for which one must be nominated.

Learn More

Past Recipients

Read about the accomplishments of Individual Excellence Award recipients, who have served their patients, their communities, and the PA profession with great distinction.

Additional Awards Programs