Eric Tetzlaff

Eric Tetzlaff is the recipient of the 2018 Publishing Award for his paper, National Study of Burnout and Career Satisfaction among Physician Assistants in Oncology: Implications for Team-Based Care.

AAPA Announces 2018 Award Recipients

AAPA Announces 2018 Award Recipients Congratulations to the Honorees The AAPA Awards Committee has announced the recipients of the 2018 AAPA Individual Excellence Awards. These prestigious awards honor PAs who have served patients, communities and the profession with great distinction. The awards are the highest recognition bestowed on Academy members and were formally presented during […]

Get Ready for the 2018 AAPA Awards

It’s award season again at AAPA and the application deadline is fast approaching. Collect a photo, list of accomplishments and recommendations and apply by Feb. 15.

Alison Essary

Alison C. Essary, DHSc, MHPE, PA-C, is the winner of the AAPA 2017 Publishing Award.

Pauline Gross

From the moment she graduated from PA school, COL Pauline V. Gross, U.S. Army, SP, PA-C, recipient of the 2017 Military Service PA of the Year award, continually sought new ways to improve the care of soldiers, while simultaneously advocating for PAs in the Army.

Marta Klein

Marta Klein, PA, is the recipient of AAPA’s 2017 Humanitarian Award of Year. She now works in the Democratic Republic of the Congo (DRC), where she devotes her time to addressing the extremely high rates of pediatric malnutrition in the area.

David Day

David Day, who has been praised by past PA students for his ability to help them grow in their profession, is the recipient of the 2017 AAPA/PAEA Preceptor of the Year Award.

Epifanio Elizondo

The recipient of the 2017 Eugene A. Stead Jr. Award of Achievement, Epifanio Elizondo began his decorated, 40-year career in the uniformed services when he joined the U.S. Navy as a Hospital Corpsman.