AAPA Announces 42 New Distinguished Fellows

Program Provides Opportunity to Recognize Dedication, Professional Achievements

July 12, 2023

Distinguished Fellows at AAPA 2023 reception

This year, AAPA is pleased to welcome 42 PAs to join the ranks of the Distinguished Fellow (DFAAPA) Program. As the association’s most dedicated members, Distinguished Fellows are recognized for their outstanding contributions to the profession and the communities they serve. The 2023 Distinguished Fellows embody what it means for PAs to Go Beyond – for patients, communities, and the profession as a whole. Each Distinguished Fellow is passionate about their work, dedicated to their patients and future PAs, and is working every day to advance both healthcare and the PA profession.

The Distinguished Fellow program was established by AAPA in 2007 in order to recognize the exceptional contributions of PAs to the profession through professional achievement, leadership, professional interaction, learning and community service.

Fewer than 2% of the entire AAPA membership have earned the distinction of Distinguished Fellow. This year’s members earned the achievement from July 1, 2022 to June 30, 2023.

[Enjoy all the perks of AAPA membership – join or renew today]

On behalf of AAPA and all of our members, congratulations to the newest Distinguished Fellows:

  • Jessica Alwerdt-Wilcox, DMSc., PA-C, DFAAPA (Illinois)
  • Robert Baye, PA-C, DFAAPA (Tennessee)
  • Stacey Becker, DMSc, PA-C, DFAAPA (Illinois)
  • Troy Bender, DMSc, MSPAS, PA-C, DFAAPA (Washington)
  • Vicki Berger, PA-C, DFAAPA (Utah)
  • Brian Bizik, PA-C, DFAAPA (Idaho)
  • Janelle Bludorn, PA-C, DFAAPA (North Carolina)
  • Wallace Boeve, EdD, PA-C, DFAAPA (Iowa)
  • Robert Bryson, PA-C, DFAAPA (North Carolina)
  • Kate Callaway, PA-C, DFAAPA (Florida)
  • Jennifer Eames, DHSc, MPAS, PA-C, DFAAPA (Texas)
  • Melissa Edds, PA-C, DFAAPA (Kentucky)
  • Jennifer Forbes, MHS, PA-C, DFAAPA (Idaho)
  • Kyle Fortman, PA-C, DFAAPA (Georgia)
  • Shawn Garvey, PA-C, DFAAPA (Minnesota)
  • Jennifer Harrington, PA-C, DFAAPA (Kentucky)
  • Robert Hoy, MPAS, PA-C, DFAAPA (Arizona)
  • Michelle Kerr, MPAS, PA-C, DFAAPA (North Carolina)
  • Kimberly Kochanoff, MS, PA-C, DFAAPA (Arizona)
  • Stephanie Ludtke, PA-C, DFAAPA (Wisconsin)
  • Michael MacGregor, PA-C, DFAAPA (Pennsylvania)
  • Ziemowit Mazur, PhD, EdM, MS, PA-C, DFAAPA (Illinois)
  • Kelly McCosh, PA-C, DFAAPA (Maine)
  • Stephanie McGilvray, MMSc, PA-C, DFAAPA (Alabama)
  • Paula Miksa, PA-C, DFAAPA (Tennessee)
  • Melissa Murfin, PA-C, PharmD, DFAAPA (Maryland)
  • Edward Owens II, PA-C, DFAAPA (North Carolina)
  • Jeremy Parmley, PA-C, MPAS, MPH, AE-C, DFAAPA (New Mexico)
  • Dhaval Patel, PA-C, DFAAPA (New Jersey)
  • Mary Josephine Pilat, PA-C, DFAAPA (Michigan)
  • Samantha Rogers, PA-C, DFAAPA (North Carolina)
  • Kimberly Sapre, DMSc, PA-C, CAQ-EM, DFAAPA (Virginia)
  • Cody Sasek, PhD, PA-C, ATC, DFAAPA (Nebraska)
  • Paula Smith, PA-C, DFAAPA (Delaware)
  • Melissa Soester, Ph.D., PA-C, DFAAPA (Nebraska)
  • Amanda Stanton, DMSc, PA-C, DFAAPA (Florida)
  • Zachary Sutton, PA-C, DFAAPA (South Carolina)
  • Michael Taylor, PA-C, DFAAPA (Texas)
  • Monica Ward, PA-C, DFAAPA (Texas)
  • Renee Weeden, DHSc, MBA, PA-C, DFAAPA (Florida)
  • Matthew Wetherhold, PA-C, DFAAPA (Pennsylvania)
  • Richard Winters, PA-C, DFAAPA (Texas)

For more information about the Distinguished Fellow Program, please feel free to contact AAPA staff at [email protected].

You May Also Like
You’ve Got This: Become a Distinguished Fellow
AAPA Announces New Cohort of Distinguished Fellows
How to Apply for AAPA’s Distinguished Fellow Designation

Thank you for reading AAPA’s News Central

You have 2 articles left this month. Create a free account to read more stories, or become a member for more access to exclusive benefits! Already have an account? Log in.