AAPA Announces This Year’s New Distinguished Fellows

Program Provides Opportunity to Recognize Dedication, Professional Achievements

July 9, 2020

By Lindsey Blair

New AAPA Distinguished Fellows

In the PA profession, the letters that come after your name mean a lot, and this year AAPA is proud to add “DFAAPA” to the titles of 38 of our association’s most dedicated members, who have made their mark in the communities they serve and in the AAPA community as well!

[You’ve Got This: Become a Distinguished Fellow]

The Distinguished Fellow program was established by AAPA in 2007 in order to recognize the exceptional contributions of PAs to the profession through professional achievement, leadership, professional interaction, learning and community service.

Fewer than 2% of the entire AAPA membership have earned the distinction of Distinguished Fellow. This year’s members earned the achievement from July 1, 2019 to May 31, 2020.

On behalf of AAPA and all of our members, congratulations to the newest Distinguished Fellows:

  • Jennifer Barnett, MPAS, PA-C, DFAAPA (Maryland)
  • Kirk Barron, PA-C, MHS, Ph.D, DFAAPA (Texas)
  • Sarah Bolander, DMSc, PA-C, DFAAPA (Arizona)
  • Elizabeth Bunting, MS, PA-C, DFAAPA (North Carolina)
  • Laura Bush, PA-C, DFAAPA (Georgia)
  • David Dominguez, MPAS, PA-C, DFAAPA (California)
  • Bailey Freed, PA-C, CPAAPA, DFAAPA (Arizona)
  • Breann Garbas, PA-C, DFAAPA (Florida)
  • Carl Garrubba, MPA, PA-C, DFAAPA (California)
  • Karen Harness, PA-C, DFAAPA (Alabama)
  • Eve Hoover, PA-C, DFAAPA (Arizona)
  • Christopher Howell, PA-C, DFAAPA (Ohio)
  • Gerald Kayingo, PhD, PA-C, DFAAPA (California)
  • Jacqueline Kernaghan, PA-C, DFAAPA (Pennsylvania)
  • Frank King, PA, DFAAPA (New York)
  • David Kotler, PA-C, DFAAPA (Connecticut)
  • Richard LaFlame, PA-C, DFAAPA (New Hampshire)
  • William Lubin, PA-C, DFAAPA (Florida)
  • Kristopher Maday, MS, PA-C, DFAAPA (Tennessee)
  • Barbara Morici, PA-C, DFAAPA (Pennsylvania)
  • Lee Morissette, PA-C, DFAAPA (Vermont)
  • Emily Murphy, PA-C, DFAAPA (Pennsylvania)
  • Teresa Nagy, MPAS, PA-C, DFAAPA (Ohio)
  • Midge Price, PA-C, DFAAPA (Washington)
  • Meredith Quinene, PA-C, DFAAPA (Texas)
  • Alyssa Quinlan, PA-C, DFAAPA (New York)
  • Jasmina Salcinovic-Spahic, PA-C, DFAAPA (Iowa)
  • Nicole Schwensow, PA-C, DFAAPA (Wisconsin)
  • Carla Shamblen, PA-C, DFAAPA (Arizona)
  • Sarah Smalley, PA-C, DFAAPA (Illinois)
  • Anntara Smith, PA-C, DFAAPA (Idaho)
  • Betty Stewart, PA-C, DFAAPA (Washington)
  • Robert Toner, PA-C, DFAAPA (Louisiana)
  • Richard Ulstad, PA-C, MS, CCD, DFAAPA (North Carolina)
  • Ryan Vann, PA-C, DFAAPA (North Carolina)
  • Holly West, DHEd, PA-C, DFAAPA (Texas)
  • Deborah Wright, PA-C, DFAAPA (New York)
  • Jeffrey Yates, PA-C, DFAAPA (Virginia)

Is there a name you would like to see on this list next year – perhaps a colleague you feel has earned this recognition? Learn more about the Distinguished Fellow application process.

For more information about the Distinguished Fellows Program, please feel free to contact AAPA staff at [email protected].

You May Also Like
AAPA Awards
Clinical Preceptor Recognition Program

Thank you for reading AAPA’s News Central

You have 2 articles left this month. Create a free account to read more stories, or become a member for more access to exclusive benefits! Already have an account? Log in.