AAPA Announces 60 New Distinguished Fellows

Program Provides Opportunity to Recognize Dedication, Professional Achievements

June 28, 2024

This year, AAPA is pleased to welcome 60 PAs to join the ranks of the Distinguished Fellow (DFAAPA) Program. As the association’s most dedicated members, Distinguished Fellows are recognized for their outstanding contributions to the profession and the communities they serve. The 2024 Distinguished Fellows go beyond for their patients, their communities, and the profession as a whole. Each Distinguished Fellow is passionate about their work, dedicated to their patients and future PAs, and is working every day to advance both healthcare and the PA profession.

The Distinguished Fellow program was established by AAPA in 2007 in order to recognize the exceptional contributions of PAs to the profession through professional achievement, leadership, professional interaction, learning, and community service.

Fewer than 2% of the entire AAPA membership have earned the distinction of Distinguished Fellow. This year’s members earned the achievement from July 1, 2023 to June 30, 2024.

On behalf of AAPA and all of our members, congratulations to the newest Distinguished Fellows:

  • Heather Adams, MPAS, PA-C, DFAAPA (Pennsylvania)
  • Larry Aguirre, DMSc, CAQ-PSY, CPT CAARNG, DFAAPA (California)
  • Zafar Ahmad, PA-C, DFAAPA (Missouri)
  • Alan Barrett, DPA-C, DFAAPA (South Carolina)
  • Christopher Brooks, DMSc, MBA, PA-C, DFAAPA (Massachusetts)
  • Amber Brooks-Gumbert, MMS, PA-C, DFAAPA (Arizona)
  • Colleen Buda, PA-C, DFAAPA (Michigan)
  • Tawanda Cade, PA-C, DFAAPA (Florida)
  • Brian Chabot, DHSc, PA-C, AT-C, MPLC, DFAAPA (South Dakota)
  • Barbara Dean, PA-C, DFAAPA (North Carolina)
  • Joshua Detrick, PA-C, MBA, CAQ-OS, DFAAPA (Virginia)
  • James Dillingham, PA-C, CPAAPA, DFAAPA (Colorado)
  • Rita Dixon, DMSc, PA-C, DFAAPA (South Carolina)
  • Marc Doobay, MPAS, PA-C, CPAAPA, DFAAPA (Iowa)
  • Melissa Dunlop, PA-C, DFAAPA (Pennsylvania)
  • Daniel Eisner, DMSC, PA-C, CPHQ, DFAAPA (Maryland)
  • Lindsay Ferrington, Ed.D., MS, PA-C, DFAAPA (Louisiana)
  • Ismael Flecha, Jr., DSc, PA-C, DFAAPA (Texas)
  • Jennifer Frary, PA-C, DFAAPA (Wyoming)
  • Yolonda Freeman-Hildreth, Ph.D, PA-C, DFAAPA (Michigan)
  • Mark Fusco, PA-C, MPAS, DFAAPA (Virginia)
  • Nathan Gardner, DMSc, MS, PA-C, CPAAPA, DFAAPA (New York)
  • Heather Gates, PA-C, DFAAPA (Florida)
  • Alisa Gifford, PA-C, DFAAPA (Oregon)
  • Isobel Grover, PA-C, DFAAPA (New York)
  • Laura Hart, PA-C, DFAAPA (Virginia)
  • Kathleen Howard, PA-C, DFAAPA (North Carolina)
  • Jonathan Hull, PA-C, DFAAPA (Virginia)
  • Susan Jameson, MHP, LPD, PA-C, DFAAPA (California)
  • Joshua Johnson, Ed.D, PA-C, DFAAPA (Hawaii)
  • Beverly Kimball, PA-C, DFAAPA (Wisconsin)
  • Bethann Mercanti, PA-C, DFAAPA (New Jersey)
  • Christopher Mueller, PA-C, DFAAPA (New York)
  • Victoria Louwagie, DMSc, MS, PA-C, DFAAPA (Minnesota)
  • Eric Martinez, MPAS, PA-C, DFAAPA (Texas)
  • Samuel Ndinjiakat, PA-C, DFAAPA (Texas)
  • Lily Nizam, PA-C, DFAAPA (Alabama)
  • Christopher Norman, MS, MBA, PA-C, DFAAPA (North Carolina)
  • Amelia Olson, PA-C, DFAAPA (California)
  • Michael Overcash, PA-C, DFAAPA (South Carolina)
  • Tracey Piparo, PA-C, DFAAPA (New Jersey)
  • Jennifer Prochniewski, PA-C, CPAAPA, DFAAPA (Arizona)
  • Joshua Radi, PhD, PA-C, DFAAPA (Hawaii)
  • Charles Regan, PA-C, DFAAPA (Michigan)
  • Jannelle Reynolds, PA-C, DFAAPA (Nebraska)
  • Jodi Robbe, PA-C, DFAAPA (Tennessee)
  • Kristen Scheckel, PA-C, DFAAPA (Colorado)
  • Brooke Schweitzer, DMSc, MSPA, PA-C, CPAAPA, FACHE, DFAAPA (Illinois)
  • Kenneth Sherry, PA-C, CPAAPA, DFAAPA (Pennsylvania)
  • Sarah Sims, PA-C, DFAAPA (Virginia)
  • Brian Stark, Jr., PA-C, DFAAPA (Texas)
  • Brittany Strelow, DMSc, MS, PA-C, DFAAPA (Minnesota)
  • Julia Swafford, PA-C, DFAAPA (Michigan)
  • Lynn Timko-Swaim, MS, RPA-C, DFAAPA (New York)
  • Peggy Walsh Sheryka, MS, PA-C, DFAAPA (Colorado)
  • Lesley Ward, PA-C, DFAAPA (Tennessee)
  • Vicki Waters, MS, PA-C, DFAAPA (Texas)
  • Dale Welsh, PA-C, DFAAPA (Colorado)
  • Alysia Wiley, PA-C, DFAAPA (Colorado)
  • Jessica Wright, PA-C, DFAAPA (Oregon)

For more information about the Distinguished Fellow Program, please contact AAPA staff at [email protected].

You May Also Like
You’ve Got This: Become a Distinguished Fellow
Apply to Become a Distinguished Fellow
2024 Eugene A. Stead Jr. Lifetime Achievement Award Recipient Has Strengthened the PA Profession Through Service and Research

Thank you for reading AAPA’s News Central

You have 2 articles left this month. Create a free account to read more stories, or become a member for more access to exclusive benefits! Already have an account? Log in.