AAPA National Medical Challenge Bowl

AAPA National Medical Challenge Bowl

Monday, May 23
7 p.m.

Cheer on your PA program at this high-energy medical game show, held on Monday, May 23 at 7 p.m. in the Indiana Convention Center. All teams will answer multiple choice questions on a screen using an Audience Response System (ARS) keypad. The 36 top-scoring teams will then advance to the on-stage rounds and answer free response questions on a variety of topics ranging from anatomy to microbiology and psychiatry.

What types of questions are asked during the competition?

Questions are asked on a variety of subjects, including physical diagnosis, microbiology, anatomy, OB/GYN, pulmonary, cardiology, primary care, emergency medicine, and surgery.

What are the eligibility requirements?

  • At least 75 percent of all PA students in the team’s PA program must be AAPA student members.
  • The team’s Student Academy representative (SAR) must attend the AOR meeting held during AAPA’s Conference.
  • All team members must be AAPA student members currently enrolled in an accredited PA program that has a student society registered with AAPA.
  • All team members must be registered for AAPA’s Conference.
  • Only one team member per team can be graduating within 30 days of competition.

How do I register a team?

2022 Challenge Bowl registration will open February 1.

What is the cost of registration?

There is no entrance fee. Participants must be registered as conference attendees and show their conference name badge at team registration.

When will I know if my team has been accepted?

  • All teams will be notified of their eligibility status in March.
  • For more information, contact the Student Academy National Office at 571-319-4310 or email [email protected].

More on the Challenge Bowl:


2022 Participating Teams

  • Baylor College of Medicine
  • Bethel University – TN
  • Bryant University
  • Butler University
  • Campbell University
  • Case Western Reserve University
  • DeSales University
  • Drexel University
  • Duke University
  • Elon University
  • Emory University
  • George Washington University
  • Harding University
  • Hardin-Simmons University
  • High Point University
  • Hofstra University
  • Indiana University
  • Ithaca College
  • James Madison University
  • Johnson & Wales University
  • Lake Erie College
  • Lincoln Memorial University
  • Mary Baldwin University
  • Mayo Clinic Rochester
  • Mercer University
  • Mercy College of Ohio
  • Miami Dade College
  • Midwestern University-Downers Grove
  • Midwestern University – Glendale
  • Mississippi College
  • Mississippi State University
  • North Greenville University
  • Northern Arizona University
  • Northwestern University
  • Nova Southeastern-Jacksonville
  • Nova Southeastern-Orlando
  • Oregon Health & Science University
  • Penn State University
  • Quinnipiac University
  • Sacred Heart University
  • Saint Elizabeth University
  • Saint Louis University
  • Salus University
  • San Juan Bautista
  • Shenandoah University
  • South College – Atlanta
  • South University – Richmond
  • South University – Savannah
  • Southern Illinois University
  • St. Bonaventure University
  • St. Catherine University
  • Stanford University
  • Stony Brook University
  • Sullivan University
  • Touro University-NV
  • University of Bridgeport
  • University of Colorado
  • University of Florida
  • University of Lynchburg
  • University of South Alabama
  • University of South Dakota
  • University of Washington Medex-Kona
  • Valparaiso University
  • Wake Forest University
  • Yale Online PA Program
  • Yale University

Premier Sponsor

  • RoshReview logo

Supporting Sponsor

  • NCCPA logo
  • Lynchburg Doctoral Program logo
  • Butler University logo

Sustaining Sponsor