AAPA National Medical Challenge Bowl


AAPA National Medical Challenge Bowl

Congratulations to Penn State on Winning the 2019 Challenge Bowl!

The winners, Penn State, of the 2019 AAPA National Medical Challenge Bowl posing with their trophy and banner

Cheer on Your PA Program!

This high-energy medical game show will be held on Monday, May 20 at 7 p.m. in the Colorado Convention Center in Denver, CO. All teams will answer multiple choice questions on a screen using an Audience Response System (ARS) keypad. The top-scoring 36 teams will then advance to the on-stage rounds and will answer free response questions on a variety of topics ranging from anatomy, microbiology and psychiatry.

Challenge Bowl Rules,Procedures, and FAQs:

Find information about Challenge Bowl orientation, game scoring and policies in the Challenge Bowl Rules & Procedures.

What types of questions are asked during the competition?

Questions are asked on a variety of subjects, including physical diagnosis, microbiology, anatomy, OB/GYN, pulmonary, cardiology, primary care, emergency medicine and surgery.

What are the eligibility requirements?

  • At least 75 percent of all PA students in the team’s PA program must be AAPA student members.
  • The team’s Assembly of Representatives representative must attend the AOR meeting held during AAPA’s annual conference.
  • All team members must be AAPA student members currently enrolled in an accredited PA program that has a student society registered with AAPA.
  • All team members must be registered for AAPA’s annual conference.
  • Only one team member per team can be graduating within 30 days of competition.

How do I register a team?

2019 Challenge Bowl registration will open February 1.

What is the cost of registration?

There is no entrance fee. Participants must be registered as conference attendees and show their conference name badge at team registration.

When will I know if my team has been accepted?

  • All teams will be notified of their eligibility status in March.
  • For more information, contact the Student Academy National Office at 571-319-4310 or email [email protected].

More on the Challenge Bowl:

Add AAPA National Medical Challenge Bowl to your schedule.

Premier Sponsor

RoshReview logo

Platinum Sponsor

NCCPA logo

Silver Sponsors

YM Careers logo

CVS MinuteClinic logo

Clinician Reviews logo

Confirmed Teams

  • Baldwin Wallace University
  • Bay Path University
  • Baylor College of Medicine
  • Bethel University-TN
  • Bryant University
  • Butler University
  • Californiate Baptist University
  • Campbell University
  • Case Western Reserve University
  • Central Michigan University
  • Charles R. Drew University
  • College of Saint Scholastica
  • Concordia University Wisconsin
  • CUNY School of Medicine
  • Des Moines University
  • DeSales University
  • Drexel University
  • Duke University
  • Elon University
  • Emory University
  • Florida Gulf Coast University
  • George Washington University
  • Harding University
  • Hardin-Simmons University
  • High Point University
  • Hofstra University
  • Idaho State University
  • Indiana University
  • James Madison University
  • Jefferson College
  • Lake Erie College
  • Lenoir-Rhyne University
  • Long Island University
  • Marist College
  • Marshall B. Ketchum University
  • Mary Baldwin University
  • Medical University of South Carolina
  • Mercer University
  • MGH Institute of Health Professions
  • Miami Dade College
  • Midwestern University DG
  • Midwestern University-Glendale
  • Mississippi College
  • Northern Arizona University
  • Northwestern University
  • Nova Southeastern – Jacksonville
  • Nova Southeastern-Ft. Lauderdale
  • Nova Southeastern-Ft. Myers
  • Nova Southeastern-Orlando
  • Ohio University
  • Oregon Health & Science University
  • Pace University – Lenox Hill
  • Pacific University
  • Penn State
  • Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine PA
  • Quinnipiac University
  • Red Rocks Community College
  • Rocky Vista University
  • Rush University
  • Sacred Heart University
  • Saint Louis University
  • Salus University
  • Shenandoah University
  • South College
  • South University- Richmond
  • South University-Savannah
  • Southern Illinois University
  • Springfield College
  • St. Catherine University
  • Stanford University
  • Stony Brook University
  • Sullivan University
  • Temple University
  • Texas Tech
  • The University of Nevada, Reno
  • Thomas Jefferson University NJ
  • Touro College Manhattan
  • Touro University Mare Island
  • Touro University Nevada
  • Trine University
  • Tufts University
  • UNC Chapel Hill
  • University of Alabama at Birmingham
  • University of Arkansas
  • University of Bridgeport
  • University of Colorado
  • University of Lynchburg
  • University of Mount Union
  • University of New Mexico
  • University of Oklahoma-OKC
  • University of Oklahoma-Tulsa
  • University of South Alabama
  • University of South Carolina
  • University of Southern CA
  • University of Utah
  • University of Washington MEDEX-Seattle
  • University of Washington MEDEX- Spokane
  • University of Washington MEDEX-Tacoma
  • UT Health San Antonio
  • UT Southwestern
  • Wake Forest University
  • Wichita State University
  • Wingate University
  • Yale University
  • Yale University -Online