American Academy of Physician Assistants

AAPA Staff Directory

To reach staff by phone, dial 571.319.XXXX using the extensions listed below.


Advocacy and Government Relations


Butterfield, Kristin
Director, Grassroots Advocacy
kbutterfield@aapa.org
x4340

Davis, Ann
Vice President, Constituent Organization Outreach & Advocacy
adavis@aapa.org
x4359

Fowler, Tillie
Senior Vice President, Advocacy & Government Relations
tfowler@aapa.org
x4551

Gaillard, Penny
Senior Director, Constituent Organization Outreach & Advocacy
pgaillard@aapa.org
x4434

Hall, Cherri
Senior Administrative Assistant 
cherri@aapa.org
x4366

Iwanik, Andrew
Senior Manager, Reimbursement Advocacy
aiwanik@aapa.org
x4349

Marriott, Tricia
Senior Director, Regulatory & Professional Advisory Services and Principal, Center for Healthcare Leadership & Management 
tmarriott@aapa.org
x4353

Miller, Erika
Director, Constituent Organization Outreach and Advocacy  
emiller@aapa.org
x4342

Peer, Adam
Director, Constituent Organization Outreach & Advocacy
apeer@aapa.org
x4314

Pitts, Keisha
Director, Constituent Organization Outreach & Advocacy
kpitts@aapa.org
x4357

Powe, Michael
Vice President, Reimbursement & Prof. Advocacy
michael@aapa.org
x4345

Radix, Stephanie
Senior Director, Constituent Organization Outreach & Advocacy
sradix@aapa.org
x4355

Rathfon, Ellen
Director, Professional Advocacy
ellen@aapa.org
x4347

Simon, Trevor
Assistant Director, Regulatory Policy
tsimon@aapa.org
x4405

Walker, Carson
Director, Constituent Organization Outreach & Advocacy
cwalker@aapa.org
x4316

Dautch, Brian
Assistant Director, Constituent Organization Outreach & Advocacy
bdautch@aapa.org
x4436


Center for Healthcare Leadership and Management (CHLM)


Belcher, Bianca
Senior Advisor, CHLM
bbelcher@aapa.org
x4529

Broderick, Jennifer
Interim Managing Director, CHLM
jbroderick@aapa.org
x4430

Cherry, Jennifer
Program Manager, CHLM
jcherry@aapa.org
x4475

Christiansen, Rick
Director, Constituent Organization Outreach & Advocacy and Director, Employer Development, CHLM
rchristiansen@aapa.org
x4428

Irwin, Shannen
Program Manager, CHLM
sirwin@aapa.org
x4403

Robert Jamison
Interim Managing Director, CHLM
rjamison@aapa.org
x4440

Keyes, David
Senior Manager, Data and Analytics
dkeyes@aapa.org
x4332

Marriott, Tricia
Senior Director, Regulatory & Professional Advisory Services and Senior Advisor, CHLM
tmarriott@aapa.org
x4353


Education and Quality and Research


Pace, Daniel
Chief Strategy Officer/Vice President, Education and Research 
dpace@aapa.org
x4419

Education and Quality

Bryant, Deborah
Program Administrator, CME Services
dbryant@aapa.org
x4336

Easter, Kyle
Interim Project Assistant
keaster@aapa.org
x4423

Hicks, Shelley
Director, Education
shelley@aapa.org
x4421

Holmes, Cheryl
Assistant Director, Education & LMS
cholmes@aapa.org
x4374

Léger, Marie-Michèle
Director, Clinical Education
mleger@aapa.org
x4376

Moore, Alison
Director, Education
amoore@aapa.org
x4413

Peterson, Eric
Senior Director, Performance Improvement CME
epeterson@aapa.org
x4407

Williams, Jennifer
Grant Development Manager
jwilliams@aapa.org
x4417

Warren, Shannon
Director, Education
swarren@aapa.org
x4442

Research

McCall, Tim
Research Analyst
tmccall@aapa.org
x4398

Melton, Danielle
Research Assistant
dmelton@aapa.org
x4471

Smith, Noel
Senior Director, PA & Industry Research & Analysis 
nsmith@aapa.org
x4467


Executive Office


Dorn, Jennifer
Chief Executive Officer
jdorn@aapa.org
x4303

Maycole, Larayne
Executive Assistant
lmaycole@aapa.org
x4303

Finance and Development


Gables, Lisa 
Chief Financial Officer & Chief Development Officer
lgables@aapa.org 
x4502

Finance

Alito, Melaku  
Senior Director, Finance/ Controller
malito@aapa.org
x4524

Fitzpatrick, Larisa
Payroll and Accounts Payable Accountant
lfitzpatrick@aapa.org
x4512

Moroz, Olga 
Senior Manager, Financial Reporting & Analysis 
omoroz@aapa.org 
x4506

Shaffer, Shemeca
Operations and Finance Assistant
sshaffer@aapa.org
x4599

White, Carter 
Accounts Receivable Accountant
cwhite@aapa.org
x4522

Development

Burnett, Karen  
Senior Director, Conference & Meetings 
kburnett@aapa.org 
x4520

Ferguson, Mairi
Senior Manager, Conference & Meetings
mferguson@aapa.org
x4384

Manigross, Tony  
Director, Strategic Business Development 
tmanigross@aapa.org 
x4508

Stickles, Cindy
Senior Manager, Conference & Exhibits
cstickles@aapa.org
x4438


Governance


Davison, Ann 
Director, Board of Directors & Governance
adavison@aapa.org
x4401

Harrison, Caitlin          
Manager, Student Academy/Volunteer Engagement/Governance 
charrison@aapa.org
x4310

Morgan, Karen
Senior Vice President, Governance
kmorgan@aapa.org
x4372

Shoemaker, Tom
Director, House & Board Relations
tshoemaker@aapa.org
x4392


Human Resources and Operations


Human Resources

Patricia Beeson
Vice President, Human Resources
pbeeson@aapa.org
x4516

Ann Bross
Associate, Human Resources
abross@aapa.org
x4514

Operations

Holden, Dee  
Office Manager  
dholden@aapa.org  
x4307

Shaffer, Shemeca

Operations and Finance Assistant
sshaffer@aapa.org
x4599


Information Technology 


Christmas, Boyd 
IT Manager 
bchristmas@aapa.org 
x4318

Marquis, James 
Chief Information Officer 
jmarquis@aapa.org  

O'Connell, Eileen 
AMS Administrator 
eoconnell@aapa.org 
x4500

Savino, Villy 
Director, IT Projects & Applications 
villy@aapa.org 
x4454 

Wilkins, Olivia
Database Specialist
owilkins@aapa.org
x4368


Marketing and Communications


Burns, Lisa 
Assistant Director, Marketing
lburns@aapa.org
x4461

Culverwell, Kristin
Director, Publishing & Digital Operations
kculverwell@aapa.org

Ashley Tevault
Senior Marketing Manager
atevault@aapa.org       
x4469


Gardner, Steve
Interim Vice President, Communications and Media Relations
sgardner@aapa.org
x4482

Gray, Jered
Design Specialist
jgray@aapa.org
x4465

Harris, Neche

Marketing Manager
nharris@aapa.org
x4335

James, Toby
Marketing Manager
tjames@aapa.org
x4411

Kent, Ashley
Assistant Director, Creative Services
akent@aapa.org
x4386

Kline, Katie
Assistant Director, UX Strategy and Digital Operations
kkline@aapa.org
x4320

Nogay, Donna
Vice President, Marketing, Creative Services & Digital Operations
dnogay@aapa.org
x4389

Pollock, Emily
Website and Digital Content Manager
epollock@aapa.org
x4488

Radtke, Taylor
Front-end Web Developer and Digital Designer
tradtke@aapa.org
x5361

Prahlad, Kate
Marketing Copywriter
kprahlad@aapa.org
x4396

Rodrigues, Janette
Editorial Director
jrodrigues@aapa.org
x4382

Sanders, Kristin
Assistant Director, Marketing
ksanders@aapa.org
x4330

Slee, Bernadette
Design Director
bslee@aapa.org
x4370

Turner, Amy
Marketing Manager
aturner@aapa.org
x4432

Tyll, James
Director, Communications
jtyll@aapa.org
x4394


Member Value 


Blair, Lindsey
Manager, Fellow Member Engagement
lblair@aapa.org
x4312

Burch, Laura 
Assistant Director, Membership Recruitment and Engagement
lburch@aapa.org
x4426

Desmond, Katie
Assistant Director, Student Membership Development & PA Program Relations
kdesmond@aapa.org
x4448

Gahres, Catherine  
Vice President, Member Development & Services
cgahres@aapa.org
x4305

Harlow, Lisa
Assistant Director, Customer Care Team
lharlow@aapa.org
x4452

Khoshgavar, Melika
Customer Care Associate
mkhoshgavar@aapa.org

X4446

Ruthenberg-Marshall, Christine
Customer Care Associate
cruthenberg-marshall@aapa.org

X4351

Simpao, Carlo
Membership Development Support Manager
csimpao@aapa.org
x4527

Staber, Julie
Customer Care Associate
jstaber@aapa.org
x4463

Taylor-Irvin, LaTasha
Customer Care Associate
ltaylor-irvin@aapa.org
x4450

Zubcevik, Jasen
Assistant Director, Product Development and Management
jzubcevik@aapa.org
x4364


PA Foundation 


Pascual, Carina 
Program Manager, PAF
cpascual@aapa.org
x4504

Sappe-Watkins, Lynette
Executive Director, PAF
lsappewatkins@aapa.org
x4518

Shedlock, Caroline
Communications and Program Manager
cshedlock@aapa.org
x4510