Commission on Research and Strategic Initiatives

AAPA’s Commission on Research and Strategic Initiatives was created to assist AAPA with trend-spotting, research and strategic initiatives related to changes in healthcare that impact PA value and the daily work of AAPA members.

Read the 2020-2021 Commission charges (PDF)

2020 Commission Report (PDF)


  • Chair: Lucy Kibe, PA-C, DrPH, Virginia- 2019-2021
  • Ken Harbert, PA-C Emeritus, PhD, MHA, DFAAPA, North Carolina- 2019-2021
  • Sunayana Pydah Chopra, Virginia- 2019-2021 
  • Christine Everett, PhD MPH, PA-C, North Carolina-2020-2022
  • Tony Miller, M.Ed., PA-C, Virginia- 2020-2022
  • Yolanda Freeman-Hildreth, PhD, PA-C, Michigan- 2020-2022
  • Sobia Shariff-Hussaini, MHA, North Carolina- 2020-2022
  • Elizabeth Miller, MPA, PA_C, Georgia-2020-2022
  • Board Representative: Diane Bruessow, MPAS, PA-C, DFAAPA, New York-2020-2021

AAPA staff advisor

  • Daniel Pace, Vice President, Education & Research and Chief Strategy Officer, [email protected]