2020 Awards Committee

AAPA’s Awards include PA of the Year, PA Student of the Year, Military Service, AAPA/PAEA Preceptor of the Year, Publishing, Outstanding Student Society, and the Eugene A. Stead Jr. Lifetime Achievement Award. These committee members will review award applications and determine the 2020 AAPA Award recipients.


  • Chair to be determined by the committee
  • Bettie Coplan, MPAS, PA-C – Arizona
  • Lt. Col. John Detro, SP, MPAS, PA-C – Kentucky
  • Michelle DiBaise, DHSc, PA-C, DFAAPA – Arizona
  • Harold Felton, DHEd, PA-C (PAEA Representative) – Virginia
  • Col. David Hamilton, MPH, PA-C – Texas
  • Julie Harning, PA student – University of Detroit Mercy, Michigan
  • Erica Ramos, PA student – Sacred Heart University, Connecticut
  • Blake Rogers, MPAS, PA-C – Virginia
  • Ted Ruback, MS, PA-C Emeritus – Oregon
  • Cody Sasek, MPAS, PA-C (PAEA Representative) – Nebraska
  • Kenneth Sherry, PA-C, CPAAPA – Pennsylvania
  • Kayleigh Sievwright, PA student – Methodist University, North Carolina

AAPA Staff Advisor